Eclipse Community Winners

Eclipse Community Award Winner Results Are In!

Jessica Thornsby

The winners of the Eclipse Community Awards have been announced!

The Eclipse Community Awards Top Committer for 2010, is Eike Stepper. Stepper is the Project Lead on the Connected Data Objects Model Repository and Net4j Signalling Platform projects. The finalists are Markus Schorn and Boris Bokowski, who was recently appointed as a Committer Member representative for 2010.

The Top Contributor is Product Manager at SAP AG, Lars Vogel. The runners-up are Matt Hall, Laurens Holst and James Sugrue.

The Most Open Project is e4, with Equinox p2, Mylyn and XML Tools in Web Tools Platform Incubator, as finalists.

When it comes to the Technology Awards, the winners were selected by a panel of judges, who made their choices based on the product’s user interfaces, innovation and the completeness of their solution. The Best Commercial Developer Tool is Bredex GUIdancer, with Groovy-Eclipse being named the Best Open Source Developer Tool, and SpringSource dm Server scooping the award for Best EclipseRT Application. Tasktop Pro is Eclipse’s Best RCP Application for 2010.


Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!