Open Source Initiative

OSI Board Election Results Now In!

Jessica Thornsby

The results of the Open Source Initiative board elections have been announced.

The three new board members are Dr. Tony Wasserman of Carnegie Mellon University, Dr. Fabio Kon of the University of São Paulo, Brazil and Mr. Simon Phipps, former Chief Open Source Officer at Sun.

“With our new board, I look forward to helping the OSI achieve its goals in open source education and advocacy as well as building a new membership based governance structure to enable global participation and promote open source,” reads the blog post.

The new directors will assume their posts on April 1st, 2010.

comments powered by Disqus