JAX Innovation Awards 2011

Jury Announced for JAX Innovation Awards 2011

Jessica Thornsby

First jury members for the JAX Innovation Awards are announced.

The first Jury members for the JAX Innovation Awards have been announced! The panel will include co-founder of RedMonk, James Governor; Groovy, Grails and GPars committer, Dierk König; and Kito Mann, who is editor-in-chief of JSF Central. Also on the jury, are Duke’s Choice Award 2005 winner Fabiane Bizinella Nardon; Ted Neward from Neward & Associates; and Sebastian Meyen of Software & Support Media. There are three categories for the award: Most Innovative Java Technology, Most Innovative Java Company, and Top Java Community Ambassador. The winners will be awarded $2,500.

Know a technology, company, organisation or individual who deserves recognition for their contribution to Java? Nominations for the JAX Innovation Awards 2011 are open now! Voice your opinion and help us celebrate innovation in the Java ecosystem!

comments powered by Disqus