Cast your votes now!

JAX Innovation Awards – Finalists announced!


After much deliberation, the Jury members have decided on the Top 5 finalists in each category!

The time has finally arrived. The votes have been tallied up and we can finally reveal who has made it on to the shortlist.

Now we need you, the community, to decide what technologies, companies and individuals you feel have been making the most innovative contributions to the Java ecosystem over the last year.

This year has been a particularly difficult year, due to the number of high-quality nominations sent through, for the Jury to come to a decision. But that can only be a good thing right?!

So who are the final five in each category (in no particular order)….

Most Innovative Java Technology:
Apache Hadoop
Headway’s Restructure101 v2.0


Most Innovative Java Company:


Top Java Ambassador:
Adam Bien
Antonio Goncalves
Bruno Souza
Mike Milinkovich
Stephen Colebourne


Who do you think deserves to wear the crown of Top Java Ambassador or own the title of Most Innovative Java Technology/Company? One cannot truly be a part of the community, if one doesn’t share and celebrate the innovation that makes up the vibrant Java ecosystem.

The community voting is open from today, May 31st, and will close 9am (PDT) on July 10th with the award ceremony taking place the same day.

The award ceremony takes place this year as part of JAXconf in San Fran, so if you’re there, make sure you swing by to see the results!

Congratulations to all those who were nominated and a big thank you to every one of you who took the time to submit a nomination.

We would also like to thank the Jury members for their contributions over the last week (although your job isn’t quite over yet….there’s still the Special Jury Award!!).

To cast your votes click here!

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!