SCA-Based SOA Solution

Apache Tuscany SCA 2.0 M5 Passes New SCA Specs

Jessica Thornsby

Apache Tuscany aims to simplify the development of SOA solutions by providing a runtime environment based on the Service Component Architecture (SCA) standard.

Apache Tuscany SCA 2.0 M5 includes implementations of the main SCA specifications and recent updates from Open CSA drafts. These include the SCA Assembly Model, SCA Policy Framework, and SCA Java Common Annotations and APIs.

It also features implementations that have yet to be defined by SCA specifications, such as SCA bindings for RMI, HTTP, JSON-RPC, and ATOM.

This release drops support for JDK 5, and adds new Tuscany specific support for REST/JAXRS. With this milestone, Apache Tuscany now passes the OASIS conformance test suite for the SCA Assembly, SCA-J CAA and SCA-J CI Specifications.

Apache Tuscany can be configured as a single node SCA domain or as an SCA domain distributed across multiple nodes. In addition, it can be run standalone, in an OSGi enabled runtime Environment, or with distributed nodes across multiple JVMs.


Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!