The Votes Are In!

2011 Eclipse Community Award Winners Announced

Jessica Thornsby

Who won at this year’s Eclipse Community Awards?

The Eclipse Community Award Winners have been announced! In the Individual Awards categories, the winners are:

Top Committer: itemis developer and software architect, Sebastian Zarnekow.

Top Contributor: EGit committer Dariusz Luksza.

Top Newcomer Evangelist: Boris Bokowski, Eclipse Platform UI lead.

Lifetime Contribution Award: David Williams.

In the Project Awards, e4 was named Most Open Project for the second year running, with Modeling Amalgamation as finalist; and EGit won the title of Most Innovative New Feature or Eclipse Project.

The Technology Awards winners are:

Best Developer Tool: the PyDev Python IDE for Eclipse.

Best Modeling Tool: the Bonita Open Solutions BPM software.

Best Mobile Tool: MOTODEV Studio for Android.

Best RCP Application: the OpenChrom software for chromatography and mass spectrometry.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.