Help Us Celebrate the Java Ecosystem!

Last Chance to Nominate for JAX Innovation Awards

Jessica Thornsby

Nominations for the JAX Innovation Awards ends TODAY!

The deadline for nominations for the JAX Innovation Awards
is today (May 16th, 2011, midnight PST.) We have already received
plenty of nominations across the three categories, but if there’s
any technology, individual, organisation or company you feel
deserve recognition, then now is your last chance to get them

Currently listed for the title of Most Innovative Java Company, are:

  • Atlassian
  • bestXperts
  • Headway Software
  • LMAX
  • OpenGamma
  • Red Hat Inc.
  • Tasktop Technologies

Up for Top Java Ambassador are:

  • Ed Merks
  • Kai Tödter
  • Lars Vogel
  • Martin Odersky
  • Peter Kriens
  • The London Java Community
  • Werner Keil

And nominated for Most Innovative Java Technology, are:

  • Activiti
  • Akka
  • Apache Tapestry
  • AppDynamics Pro
  • Arquillian
  • Asterisk java integration library
  • CDMI Java Reference Implementation
  • CDO Model Repository
  • Clojure
  • Eclipse Jubula
  • ElasticSearch
  • Fabasoft app.test
  • GPars
  • Grails
  • Groovy++ Programming Language
  • Infinispan
  • JABACO 1.5.2 (Basic for Java VM)
  • JGit
  • JINSPIRED’s OpenCore Metering & Metrics Runtime
  • Jolie
  • JVx – Enterprise Application Framework
  • KFramework
  • LMAX Trading Platform (including Disruptor pattern)
  • Neo4j Graph Database
  • Obeo Designer
  • OpenChrom
  • OpenXava
  • OrientDB NoSQL document-graph
  • OSGi
  • Play Framework
  • Querydsl
  • Spock Testing Framework
  • Tasktop
  • Vaadin
  • Web 2.0 Search

Help us celebrate the culture of innovation that epitomises the
Java Ecosystem, and nominate
your favourites now
! Winners will receive a total of $10, 000,
in addition to being acknowledged for their outstanding
contribution to the world’s number one programming language! The
winners will be announced at JAXconf, San José in June 2011.

comments powered by Disqus