Four Seats Available on JCP

JCP EC Special Elections 2011 Candidates Announced

Jessica Thornsby

Java Community Process Program Executive Committee Special election candidates announced.

The candidates for the 2011 Java Community Process Program Executive
Committee Special elections
have been announced! The available
seats on the SE/EE EC are those vacated by Apache, Doug Lea and Tim
Peierls, and Sony-Ericsson on the ME EC.

The Committee Ratified Seat candidates are:

  • Financial services firm, Goldman Sachs.
  • CTO of the Operations Technology Business Unit at Goldman
    Sachs, John Weir.
  • The ‘SouJava’ Brazilian Java User Group.
  • Java Developer and Open Source Evangelist, and founder of
    SouJava, Bruno Souza.

The 2011 ME Executive Committee Open Elections Seat
candidate is:

  • Alex Terrazas, who has used Java ME to develop software for
    special education and health applications. He has previously
    received funding from the National Institutes of Health, National
    Science Foundation and DARPA.

The 2011 SE/EE Executive Committee Open Election Seat
candidates are:

  • Central Ohio Java Users Group.
  • Vice President with JPMorganChase’s Corporate Technology group,
    Dan Sline.
  • Seam 3 JCR Module and Apache ServiceMix committer, George
  • Siddique Hameed, creator of JgoogleAnalytics, Script Monkey and
    Library Finder.
  • Liferay, creators of the open source Liferay portal.
  • Brian Chan, Chief Software Architect and founder of
  • London Java Community
  • Ben Evans, who works as an in-house Java expert at a financial
    service institution.

The elections will run from 26th April 2011 through 9th May

comments powered by Disqus